Chatterton Tuition Literacy Activity Workshops

Where children learn whilst having fun

Literacy is the foundation of learning across all subjects.

Along with Maths, 11+ and Science Activity Workshops Chatterton Tuition also run English/Literacy Activity Workshops.

The Literacy Activity Workshops are led by qualified and experienced English teachers who are able to inspire learning through fun, confidence-building activities.

A typical Literacy Activity Workshop will include:

Book trailers, scrambling/unscrambling words, 'author campaign', 'Do it in 60 seconds' (creative writing), cracking codes, doing treasure hunts, taking part in team games and much more.

There are 10 places available on each Literacy Activity Workshop, but groups can run with a minimum of 4 youngsters.  The cost is £50 for the full 3 hours.  The sessions are suitable for children in Key Stage 2 (school years 3 to 6).

To register your interest call us on 01423 340076.

Registration Form

Josh absolutely loves his literacy tuition.  His school work has come on leaps and bounds and he now loves writing.  Thank you so much.

Next Activity Workshop Dates -  

All sessions run from 9.00 to 12.00 midday - unless stated otherwise

Venue: Staveley & Copgrove Village Hall (HG5 9LD) - unless stated otherwise

Please call us on 01423 340076, or complete a form to register your interest.


11+ 

Wed 3rd Jan 2018

Wed 14th Feb 2018

Wed 11th April 2018

Wed 30th May 2018

Wed 1st August 2018

Wed 15th August 2018

Wed 29th August 2018

Maths/Numeracy

Tues 3rd April 2018

Tues 31st July 2018

Tues 14th August 2018

Tues 28th August 2018

English/Literacy

Mon 9th April 2018

Mon 6th August 2018

Mon 20th August 2018

Science

Thurs 5th April 2018

Thur 26th July 2018

Thur 9th August 2018

Thur 23rd August 2018


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.001d [2]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.