Chatterton Tuition Literacy Activity Workshops

Where children learn whilst having fun

Literacy is the foundation of learning across all subjects.

Along with Maths, 11+ and Science Activity Workshops Chatterton Tuition also run English/Literacy Activity Workshops.

The Literacy Activity Workshops are led by qualified and experienced English teachers who are able to inspire learning through fun, confidence-building activities.

A typical Literacy Activity Workshop will include:

Book trailers, scrambling/unscrambling words, 'author campaign', 'Do it in 60 seconds' (creative writing), cracking codes, doing treasure hunts, taking part in team games and much more.

There are 10 places available on each Literacy Activity Workshop, but groups can run with a minimum of 4 youngsters.  The cost is £50 for the full 3 hours.  The sessions are suitable for children in Key Stage 2 (school years 3 to 6).

To register your interest call us on 01423 340076.

Registration Form

Josh absolutely loves his literacy tuition.  His school work has come on leaps and bounds and he now loves writing.  Thank you so much.

Next Activity Workshop Dates -  

All sessions run from 9.00 to 12.00 midday - unless stated otherwise

Venue: Staveley & Copgrove Village Hall (HG5 9LD) - unless stated otherwise

Please call us on 01423 340076, or complete a form to register your interest.


11+ 

Thu 10 Aug 2017 (1pm - 4pm)

Wed 16 Aug 2016

Wed 23 Aug 2017

Wed 30 Aug 2017

Maths/Numeracy

Tue 15 Aug 2017

Tue 22 Aug 2017

Tue 29 Aug 2017

English/Literacy

Mon 31 Jul 2017

Mon 21 Aug 2017

Science

Thu 17 Aug 2017, Burton Leonard Village Hall

Thu 31 Aug 2017, Burton Leonard Village Hall



 


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.001d [2]. Loaded in 0.0313 seconds.