Group GCSE Maths Sessions

Topic based GCSE maths lessons. Group tuition with an experienced maths tutor at our dedicated classroom in Copgrove HG3 3TB.

New for 2017/18 academic year.  Tuesday sessions are aimed at those students studying for higher level GCSE or IGCSE maths and Thursday sessions are aimed at those studying for foundation level.  However if a student is sitting higher level then they are still welcome to book onto any of the foundation level sessions as well.

The sessions are on Tuesday or Thursday evenings in term time from 7pm to 8.30pm.  Each session costs £25 and is completely stand-alone.  You can sign up for just one or all! We will require payment at time of booking.

The groups will have a a minimum of 3 students and a maximum of 8.

More dates and topics will be added as the terms progress.  Please scroll down to see the dates and topics.  The foundation level topics are at the bottom of this page.

Please email or phone us on 01423 340076 to book your place.

Group GCSE Higher Maths sessions

Date Time Topic
Tue-31-Oct 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Venn diagrams
Tue-7-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 straight line graphs and gradients
Tue-14-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 factorising and completing the square
Tue-21-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 sketching regions of inequalities
Tue-28-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Graph sketching and velocity time graphs
Tue-5-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 functions including inverse and composite
Tue-12-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Geometric sequences and nth terms
Tue-19-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Histograms and grouped means
Tue-9-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Differentiation and turning points
Tue-16-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Cumulative Frequency and box plots
Tue-23-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Vectors
Tue-30-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 sine/cosine curves 
Tue-6-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Transformation of Curves (stretches and translations)
Tue-20-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Surds and indices
Tue-27-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Rearranging to make x the subject
Tue-6-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Percentages
Tue-13-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Algebraic proofs
Tue-20-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Simultaneous Equations
Tue-27-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Proportionality direct and inverse

Group GCSE Foundation Maths Sessions

Date Time Topic
Thu-2-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Conversions (miles to km etc)
Thu-9-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Probability and tree diagrams
Thu-16-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Basic trigonometry, Pythagoras' Theorem, sin,cos, tan
Thu-23-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Angles - polygons, parallel lines, bearings
Thu-30-Nov 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Rounding, estimation, multiplication, division
Thu-7-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Fraction, decimals and percentages, negative numbers
Thu-14-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Properties of numbers (prime, square, cube).  Factor trees, HCM, LCF
Thu-21-Dec 2017 19:00 - 20:30 Sketching graphs (straight lines, quadratics, cubics, reciprocal)
Thu-11-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Constructions (angle bisector, perpendicular bisector, accurate angles)
Thu-18-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Percentages
Thu-25-Jan 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Indices
Thu-1-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Areas, surface areas and volumes 
Thu-8-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Factorising and expansion quadratics and difference of two squares
Thu-22-Feb 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Standard form
Thu-1-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Data analysis - mean, range, mode, median, bar charts
Thu-8-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Similar and congruent shapes. Elevations and plans.
Thu-15-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Simultaneous equations
Thu-22-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Ratios
Thu-29-Mar 2018 19:00 - 20:30 Rearranging equations


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.001d [2]. Loaded in 0.0313 seconds.