Group GCSE Science Sessions

Topic based GCSE science lessons. Group tuition with an experienced subject specialist at our dedicated classroom in Lingerfield near Knaresborough, HG5 9JB.

Wednesday or Thursday evening sessions aimed at those students studying for dual award or triple award sciences.

The sessions are on Wednesday evenings in term time from 7:30pm to 9:00pm and on Thursday evenings in term time from 7:00pm to 8:30pm .  Each session costs £25 and is completely stand-alone.  You can sign up for just one or all! We will require payment at time of booking.

The groups will have a minimum of 3 students and a maximum of 8.

Please scroll down to see the full list of dates and topics.  

Please email or phone us on 01423 340076 to book your place.

Group GCSE Science Sessions (term time)

Date Time Subject Topic
Thur 14th Nov 2019 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Bonding (ionic, covalent, metallic)
Wed 20th Nov 2019 19:30-21:00 Physics Electricity
Thur 21st Nov 2019 19:00-20:30 Physics Electricity
Wed 27th Nov 2019 19:30-21:00 Biology DNA structure and mutations
Thur 28th Nov 2019 19:00-20:30 Biology DNA structure and mutations
Wed 4th Dec 2019 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Kinetics (rate of reaction) and energetics (deltaH, exo/endothermic reactions) Q=mc deltaT and bond enthalpy calculations.
Thur 5th Dec 2019 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Kinetics (rate of reaction) and energetics (deltaH, exo/endothermic reactions) Q=mc deltaT and bond enthalpy calculations.
Wed 11th Dec 2019 19:30-21:00 Physics Waves, light and the EM spectrum
Thur 12th Dec 2019 19:00-20:30 Physics Waves, light and the EM spectrum
Wed 18th Dec 2019 19:30-21:00 Biology Ecology and ecosystems
Thur 19th Dec 2019 19:00-20:30 Biology Ecology and ecosystems
Wed 8th Jan 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Analysis, chemical tests
Thur 9th Jan 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Analysis, chemical tests
Wed 15th Jan 2020 19:30-21:00 Physics Energy transfers, work and power
Thur 16th Jan 2020 19:00-20:30 Physics Energy transfers, work and power
Wed 22nd Jan 2020 19:30-21:00 Biology Voluntary and reflex responses
Thur 23rd Jan 2020 19:00-20:30 Biology Voluntary and reflex responses
Wed 29th Jan 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Organic chemistry - homologous series (alkanes and alkenes)
Thur 30th Jan 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Organic chemistry - homologous series (alkanes and alkenes)
Wed 5th Feb 2020 19:30-21:00 Physics Solids, liquids and gases, density and pressure
Thur 6th Feb 2020 19:00-20:30 Physics Solids, liquids and gases, density and pressure
Wed 12th Feb 2020 19:30-21:00 Biology The heart and cardiac cycle
Thur 13th Feb 2020 19:00-20:30 Biology The heart and cardiac cycle
Wed 26th Feb 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Fractional distillation of crude oil and processing of the products (eg addition polymerisation)
Thur 27th Feb 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Fractional distillation of crude oil and processing of the products (eg addition polymerisation)
Wed 4th Mar 2020 19:30-21:00 Physics Nuclear physics and radioactivity
Thur 5th Mar 2020 19:00-20:30 Physics Nuclear physics and radioactivity
Wed 11th Mar 2020 19:30-21:00 Biology Genetic crosses – monohybrid inheritance
Thur 12th Mar 2020 19:00-20:30 Biology Genetic crosses – monohybrid inheritance
Wed 18th Mar 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Moles and moles calculations
Thur 19th Mar 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Moles and moles calculations
Wed 25th Mar 2020 19:30-21:00 Physics Magnetism, electromagnetism and induction
Thur 26th Mar 2020 19:00-20:30 Physics Magnetism, electromagnetism and induction
Wed 1st Apr 2020 19:30-21:00 Biology The digestive system and food groups
Thur 2nd Apr 2020 19:00-20:30 Biology The digestive system and food groups
Wed 22nd Apr 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Titrations and titration calculations
Thur 23rd Apr 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Titrations and titration calculations
Wed 29th Apr 2020 19:30-21:00 Physics Review – core practicals
Thur 30th Apr 2020 19:00-20:30 Physics Review – core practicals
Wed 6th May 2020 19:30-21:00 Biology Review – core practicals
Thur 7th May 2020 19:00-20:30 Biology Review – core practicals
Wed 13th May 2020 19:30-21:00 Chemistry Reversible Reactions/equilibria and revision of paper 2 topics (eg chemical analysis)
Thur 14th May 2020 19:00-20:30 Chemistry Reversible Reactions/equilibria and revision of paper 2 topics (eg chemical analysis)


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.003g [3]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.