11+ Mocks

***MOCKS RE-STARTING AT LINGERFIELD OFFICE SAT-4-JUL-2020*****

We'll be restarting live in-situ 11+ mocks on Saturday 4 July at Lingerfield. Social distancing means that we'll be restricting sessions to 4 children maximum. The office will be cleaned thoroughly for each session and appropriate hygiene measures will be in place.  Zoom mocks will continue alongside in-situ mocks until we are confident of being able to revert to in-situ mocks completely, so children get the full "mock exam" experience. Scroll down for the schedule and keep an eye on this page for updates.  

Zoom mocks are all done with Verbal Reasoning, followed by Non-verbal Reasoning in the same sitting, with a 10-minute break in between. The total time required is just under 2 hours. Parents are requested to book Zoom mocks in pairs (VR and NVR together). 

Exam practice for 11+ Ripon Grammar School

  • Group sessions where students sit a practice 11+ paper in exam conditions
  • Unseen, original questions used for each in-situ mock
  • We have written all our own material and have enough for 8 verbal reasoning mocks and 8 non-verbal reasoning mocks (in addition to our Familiarisation papers)
  • The tests are conducted in conditions designed to be as much like the real day as possible
  • Duration 45 minutes to 1 hour (2 hours max. for 2 mocks)
  • Price is £27 for each mock (£54 the pair), which includes marking and confidential written feedback on the paper
  • Formative written feedback with marks emailed to parents within 48 hours (usually same / next day)
  • Held in a dedicated classroom in Lingerfield (HG5 9JB) (unless specified otherwise)
  • Mock Reviews.  A 30 minute post-Mock lesson for specific test feedback with the child, at a cost of £18

Most children attend at least two pairs of mocks, and often more, to assess progress. We have found that it is most beneficial to the children to start these mocks at the beginning of the summer holidays, or even during the summer term of Yr5.  This usually allows enough time to address any issues that may arise. Also, the more mocks that a child sits, the more confident they become for the real exam. Using mocks, children get a chance to make all the classic mistakes (there are many!) in a risk-free environment. We usually see a steady improvement in their results from mock to mock. 

To book or to find out more information call us on 01423 340076 or email at admin@chattertontuition.co.uk 

To download a copy of the 11+ mock registration form please click the link.

Super Mock

First held in 2019, we will be repeating the Super Mock that took place on 7th September 2019, 9am-11am; thus year's date is Saturday 12th September 2020, 09:00-11:00  The venue for this is Staveley Village Hall, HG5 9LD.  Up to 2018, the local authority have held the testing for Ripon Grammar on two separate Saturdays in September.  They would then take the best mark from each test.  However for 2019, this has been scrapped.  There is now only one exam day; in 2020 it will be on Saturday 19th September.  We have scheduled this Super Mock a week before the real exam to give the children an opportunity to be as fully prepared as possible for the exam.

This is a double mock where every child will have to attend both mocks and every child will be sitting the same mock.  The cost of this Super Mock is £52.  In contrast to our regular mocks there are no restrictions on numbers.  Booking is essential.

Mock Dates

Date (2020) Venue Time Verbal / Non Verbal
Sat-4-Jul  **FULL** Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-4-Jul **FULL** Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Wed-8-Jul Lingerfield 16:00 - 17:00 Verbal
Wed-8-Jul Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Non Verbal
Sat-11-Jul Zoom 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-11-Jul Zoom 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Wed-15-Jul Lingerfield 16:00 - 17:00 Verbal
Wed-15-Jul Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Non Verbal
Sat-18-Jul **FULL** Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-18-Jul **FULL** Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-21-Jul Zoom 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-21-Jul Zoom 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-23-Jul **FULL** Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-23-Jul **FULL** Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-25-Jul  Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-25-Jul  Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-28-Jul Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-28-Jul Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-30-Jul Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-30-Jul Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-1-Aug Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-1-Aug Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-4-Aug Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-4-Aug Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-6-Aug Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-6-Aug Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-8-Aug Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-8-Aug Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-11-Aug Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-11-Aug Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-13-Aug Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-13-Aug Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-15-Aug Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-15-Aug Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-18-Aug Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-18-Aug Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-20-Aug Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-20-Aug Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-22-Aug Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-22-Aug Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-25-Aug Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-25-Aug Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-27-Aug Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-27-Aug Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Tue-1-Sep Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-1-Sep Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-3-Sep Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-3-Sep Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Fri-4-Sep (Familiarisation Day) Bishop Monkton 09:00 -12:00 Verbal and Non verbal
Sat-5-Sep Lingerfield 13:30 - 14:30 Verbal
Sat-5-Sep Lingerfield 14:30 - 15:30 Non verbal
Tue-8-Sep Lingerfield 17:00 - 18:00 Verbal
Tue-8-Sep Lingerfield 18:00 - 19:00 Non verbal
Thu-10-Sep Lingerfield 10:00 - 11:00 Verbal
Thu-10-Sep Lingerfield 11:00 - 12:00 Non verbal
Sat-12-Sep (Supermock) Staveley 09:00 - 11:00 Verbal and Non verbal


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.003g [3]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.