Chatterton Tuition Science Activity Workshops for School Holidays

Where children discover just how much fun science can be

The latest in our range of Workshops the Science Activity Workshop is already a firm favourite.

Each session lasts 3 hours and is packed with hands on, practical experiments, all of which are highly interactional, educational and fun.

The sessions are led by qualified and experienced science teachers, skilled at building great rapport with students. Phil is also present to support the tutor, utilising his experience of teaching science classes in secondary schools. 

A typical Science Activity Workshop might include:

learning how to make elephant toothpaste, how to squeeze an egg into a conical flask, participating in competitions to see who has the highest rocket and making their very own butter and popcorn, plus lots and lots more.

The Science Activity Day is suitable for any child in Key Stage 2 or 3 (school years 3 to 9).  The cost is £50 for the 3 hour session.  

There are two separate sessions. Each will have a theme and will have different practical activities to the other session, with no repetition. 

To register your interest call us on 01423 340076.

Registration Form

Next Activity Workshop Dates -  

All sessions run from 9.00 to 12.00 midday - unless stated otherwise

Venue: Staveley & Copgrove Village Hall (HG5 9LD) - unless stated otherwise

Please call us on 01423 340076, or complete a form to register your interest.


11+ 

Thu 10 Aug 2017 (1pm - 4pm)

Wed 16 Aug 2016

Wed 23 Aug 2017

Wed 30 Aug 2017

Maths/Numeracy

Tue 15 Aug 2017

Tue 22 Aug 2017

Tue 29 Aug 2017

English/Literacy

Mon 31 Jul 2017

Mon 21 Aug 2017

Science

Thu 17 Aug 2017, Burton Leonard Village Hall

Thu 31 Aug 2017, Burton Leonard Village Hall



 


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.001d [2]. Loaded in 0.0313 seconds.